DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE

- TITLE OF THE EVENT /PROGRAMME: Ecological Field Study to Jhargram and Surroundings, West Bengal
- **THEME OF THE EVENT /PROGRAMME:** Educational Tour
- ACADEMIC SESSION: 2023-24
 DATE: 03.08.2024 to 05.08.2024
 VENUE: Jhargram and Surroundings, West Beng
- VENUE: Jhargram and Surroundings, West Bengal
- ➢ OBJECTIVE: To observe, document, and analyze the interactions between organisms and their environment in a natural setting. This field visit aims to equip students with the understand of ecological field techniques, assess biodiversity, monitor ecosystem health, and identify factors affecting species distribution and abundance for conservation and management efforts.

> ACCOMPANYING FACULTY MEMBERS:

Dr. Shramana Roy Barman, Mr. Indrajit Ghosh, Dr. Santanu Chowdhury

> **PARTICIPANTS:**

Students of UG (2nd Semester under CCF) of Department of Environmental Science.

> **ATTANDANCE SHEET:** Attached with this report as scanned copy.

ASUTOSH COLLEGE (Estd. 1916) 92, S.P. Mukherjee Road Kolkata – 700026



Phone: 2455-4504/2486-3912 Fax : (033)2486-3006 Mail : mail@asutoshcollege.in Web : www.asutoshcollege.in

Date; 16-07-24

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

This is to certify that the UG 2nd Semester students of the Department of Environmental Science, Asutosh College, Kolkata will be going to Jhargram, West Bengal from 3rd August to 5th August, 2024 for an educational excursion. Three faculty members Dr. Shramana Roy Barman, Dr. Santanu Chowdhury and Mr. Indrajit Ghosh will accompany fifteen (15) UG 2nd Semester students.

Shramana Roy Barman Head Department of Environmental Science Asutosh College

Head Department of Environmental Science Asutosh College, Kolkata-700026

Dr. Manas Kabi Principal Asutosh College *PRINCIPAL* ASUTOSH COLLEGE 92, S. P. MUKHERJEE ROAD KOLKATA-700 026

Ist Year Semester- II students list

Sl.No	Name	Age	Gender
1.	Shynjeeta Dutta	18	Female
2.	Amrita Ghosh	18	Female
2	Tanisha Mir	19	Female
3.	Sangha Roy	18	Female
4. 5.	Senjuti Kolay	20	Female
	Samotriya Nandy	20	Female
6.	Debasmita Shovakar	23	Female
7.		18	Female
8.	Shreeja Bin	19	Female
9.	Debanjana Das	.,	1.1.1
10.	Suparna Dutta	19	Female
	Comeddan	19	Male
11.	Aranyo Samaddar	19	Male
12.	Subhanka Das	19	Male
13.	Sumanta Mitra	19	Male
14.	Srijeet Chakraborty	and the second se	Male
15.	Aditya Saha Mondal	19	



